Warm Southern Breeze

"… there is no such thing as nothing."

It’s official… I’m a nerd.

Posted by Warm Southern Breeze on Friday, January 14, 2011

Animation of U.S. Obesity Trends by State 1985...

Image via Wikipedia Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Hey!

What do you read for fun?

It seemed an entirely apropos title for this entry.

What DO I read “for fun”?

Well, here are two excerpts from items I’m now reading.

“You do the math.”

The level of carbohydrate over the series generally decreased until the early 1980s due to the decreased use of grains. Since that time, the level has increased. This reflects the trend toward increased consumption of grain products and sugars and sweeteners in more recent years.
ref: Nutrient Content of the U.S. Food Supply 1909-2000
http://www.cnpp.usda.gov/Publications/FoodSupply/FoodSupply1909-2000.pdf

During the past 20 years there has been a dramatic increase in obesity in the United States.
ref: Obesity and Overweight for Professionals: Data and Statistics: U.S. Obesity Trends
http://www.cdc.gov/obesity/data/trends.html

Oh yeah… and as I kid, I read dictionaries and encyclopedias for fun.

Well… SHIT!

I reckon can say that, it’s my blog.

Anybody have any suggestions for what should I do with my head (other than donate it to science)?

Run Jane… RUN!

One Response to “It’s official… I’m a nerd.”

  1. […] • It’s official… I’m a nerd. […]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,290 other followers

